For a second consecutive term, TricorBraun's Vice President of Brand Marketing Suzanne Fenton was elected to the Institute of Packaging Professionals (IoPP) Board of Directors. The IoPP is the most prestigious national trade organization representing the packaging industry, which just elected Fenton along with five other packaging professionals to the Board.

In 2013, Fenton was inducted in the organization's College of Fellows, an honor conferred in recognition of "special and outstanding contributions and service to the field of packaging" and during this year, she received the IoPP lifetime designation as a Certified Packaging Professional (CPP). She initially earned the trade organization's CPP designation in 2002.

Since joining TricorBraun, more than 35 years ago, Fenton's expertise and passion for the packaging business has been demonstrated through her efforts on corporate branding, WinePak marketing, social media marketing, industry trade shows, technical training and more.

"It's truly an honor to be a part of this outstanding organization and to serve on behalf of TricorBraun's many IoPP members. This organization is a great resource dedicated to helping packaging professionals at all levels of experience succeed, Fenton said.

The IoPP provides education and training for consumer products companies as well as businesses providing packaging materials and service supporting the packaging industry.

Thanks to all who voted for the 2018 IoPP Board of Directors. The six newly elected officers are: Wil Benjamin, CPP (Rich Products Corporation); Suzie Fenton, CPPL, Fellow (TricorBraun); Robert Larkin, CPPL (ACH Food Company); Sara Michals, CPPL (World Kitchen, LLC); Thomas Schneider, CPPL, Fellow; and Toby Wingfield (PepsiCo). They join returning board members Onte McClendon, CPP (Merck); Wynn Wiksell (J.M. Smucker Company); and Steve Schulte, CPP, Fellow (ChemADVISOR). The recently elected officers began their two-year terms Jan. 1, 2018.