HP Inc. and Dscoop (Digital Solutions Cooperative) announce a call for submissions to the third annual HP Inkspiration Awards Americas, a contest celebrating best-in-class print projects using HP Indigo, HP PageWide Web Press and HP Scitex. Print service providers, converters, designers and agencies are invited to participate by submitting their most innovative and creative work to be reviewed by a judging panel of industry experts.

As part of the HP Inkspiration Awards Americas, HP and Dscoop will be honoring the best in self-promotion with the Rod Key Marketing Excellence Award. This award, named in memoriam of industry leader Rod Key, is given to the company with the most creative marketing campaign that promotes their business.

Submissions are being accepted until January 12, 2018, at the program website: hpinkspiration.com. Winners will be announced at “Unleashing Print!” during a special winner’s presentation ceremony in Dallas, Texas, March 25-28, 2017.

Entry categories include: direct mail, collateral, publishing, transaction, custom products, photo books/photo applications, alcoholic beverages, health and beauty, food and beverage, corrugated, and the Rod Key Marketing Excellence Award recognizing company’s marketing campaigns created to promote their own businesses.

"Given the competitive nature of our industry, winning the HP Inkspiration award built recognition for our work and has allowed us to stand out from the crowd when seeking new business opportunities. It was not only an honor to receive this award, but being an award-winning print shop has helped us secure new business,” says Manee Kassaii, Rush Graphics Inc.

HP and Dscoop, a cooperative of HP digital printing technology users, collaborated to create the HP Inkspiration Awards Americas in 2015. The awards program recognizes the most innovative work produced with HP digital printing technology. In its first two years, the contest had received 300 submissions from more than 60 companies throughout the U.S., Canada and Latin America, and 44 awards have been presented.