ADF&PCD New York (Aerosol & Dispensing Forum, and Packaging of Perfume, Cosmetics & Design), is currently accepting entries from brands and suppliers for its Innovation Awards. Winners will be announced at the trade show on September 6 (which runs through September 7 at The Altman Building and Metropolitan Pavilion in Manhattan.)

“We are excited to be able to spotlight breakthrough technologies and cutting-edge design through the Innovation Awards,” says Christelle Anya, show director, ADF&PCD. “We encourage brands to take advantage of this opportunity to be recognized by their peers.”

The brand-focused awards are designed to showcase Packaging and Dispensing Innovations launched on the market between June 1, 2016, and June 1, 2017, and recognize outstanding achievements in technological and creative innovations in aerosol, dispensing, personal care and cosmetic packaging.

An independent jury of packaging experts from leading brands, universities, organizations as well as the media will oversee the selection process during a private meeting which will be held at Pratt Institute’s Manhattan campus.

Detlev Melcher, Aerosol Europe, Ian Nicholson, Colgate-Palmolive; Bernard Quennessen, Coty US; Marianne Klimchuk, Fashion Institute of Technology; Valery Vanstaan, PHD, ITW Construction Projects; Cindy Hundley, Spray Technology are among the jury members.

Entries will be judged on the following criteria: opening of a new market; unique design (shape and decoration); ergonomy, gesture, new service; innovation: technical, transformation, process; environment / sustainability / eco-conception; and/or formulation / spray.  

Brands and suppliers may download the application here Participation is free. Launches after June 1, 2017, may be submitted for a special jury mention. The deadline to enter is June 6.

For show attendees, the Innovation Awards Ceremony, which includes a short presentation from the winners, offers show attendees the opportunity to learn more about what made the winning entries so innovative and gain inspiration to incorporate into their own projects.

The 2016 winners, including Coty’s Adidas, Calvin Klein and Marc Jacobs brands; Condition Culture’s Colorsmash; The Estée Lauder Companies La Mer; Paslode; and Urban Decay, are highlighted at